Masterworks 2 Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto

Alasdair Neale, conductor
Joyce Yang, piano

Higdon: blue cathedral
Stravinsky: Symphony in 3 Movements
Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 1

Marin favorite Joyce Yang returns for Tchaikovsky’s beloved 1st Piano Concerto, along with colorful masterpieces by Jennifer Higdon and Igor Stravinsky.

Masterworks Pre-Concert Talks begin Saturdays at 7:00 p.m. and Sundays at 2:00 p.m., and are free for all ticket holders.

Ticket Details:

Reserved Seating. Subscription prices: Adult $25-$87, Youth (6-17) $20
Single tickets from Marin Center Box Office on sale now.
Additional single ticket fees: 10% of ticket price processing fee + $3 facility fee per ticket for all orders.
20% Group discount available for 10 or more.
Marin Center Box Office is open in person 75 minutes prior to each performance for ticket purchases and other ticket inquiries.

Note: In order to protect our community, Masterworks 2 was postponed from January to June. We are excited to still present the same solo artist and program.

For those who had tickets to Masterworks 2 in January, the default will be to convert those tickets to the June performances. Tickets for Saturday Jan. 29 are converted to Saturday June 18, and tickets for Sunday Jan. 30 are converted to Sunday June 19. If this is your wish, you need do nothing else.

If you don’t want your tickets to automatically convert to the June concerts, please email or call (415.479.8100) our office to take advantage of the other options.

Dates & Time:

June 18, 2022 8:00 pm
June 19, 2022 3:00 pm

Location Details:

10 Avenue of the Flags, San Rafael, CA 94903