Masterworks 1: Mendelssohn and Tchaikovsky

Alasdair Neale, conductor
Simone Porter, violin

Joan Tower: Fanfare for the Uncommon Woman No. 1
Mendelssohn: Violin Concerto in E minor op.64, Simone Porter, violin
Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 5

The season opens with the bold brass of Joan Tower in a tribute to women who take risks and are adventurous, followed by Mendelssohn’s highly-regarded violin concerto, and topped with Tchaikovsky’s great and dynamic Symphony No. 5.

Masterworks Pre-Concert Talks begin Saturdays at 6:30PM and Sundays at 2:00PM and are free for all ticket holders.

Ticket Details:

Reserved Seating. Subscription prices: Adult $25-$87, Youth (6-17) $20
Single tickets will be available from Marin Center August 15th. Additional single ticket fees are a processing fee of 10% of the ticket price, plus $3 facility fee per ticket for all orders. 20% Group discount is available for 10 or more tickets.
Marin Center Box Office is open in person 60 minutes prior to each performance for ticket purchases and other ticket inquiries.

Dates & Time:

Sat, Oct 15, 2022, 7:30 pm
Sun, Oct 16, 2022, 3:00 pm

Location Details:

MARIN CENTER VETERANS’ MEMORIAL AUDITORIUM10 Avenue of the Flags, San Rafael, CA 94903