Masterworks 2: Copland and Time for Three

Alasdair Neale, conductor
Time For Three, string trio

Florence Price: Ethiopia’s Shadow in America
Copland: Appalachian Spring
Kevin Puts: Contact, Time For Three, string trio

Featuring Florence Price’s powerful 1932 orchestral composition, Copland’s timeless audience favorite, and Puts’ latest work for orchestra and exuberant modern-classical trio, Time For Three.

Masterworks Pre-Concert Talks begin Saturdays at 6:30PM and Sundays at 2:00PM and are free for all ticket holders.

Ticket Details:

Reserved Seating. Subscription prices: Adult $25-$87, Youth (6-17) $20
Single tickets will be available from Marin Center August 15th. Additional single ticket fees are a processing fee of 10% of the ticket price, plus $3 facility fee per ticket for all orders. 20% Group discount is available for 10 or more tickets.
Marin Center Box Office is open in person 60 minutes prior to each performance for ticket purchases and other ticket inquiries.

Dates & Time:

January 28, 2023 7:30 pm
January 29, 2023 3:00 pm

Location Details:

Marin Symphony Concert Hall
Exhibit Hall
10 Avenue of the Flags
San Rafael, CA 94903