Set 6: Gabrieli, Price & Böhme

Chamber Music Ensembles

(run time approximately 1 hour 45 minutes, including intermission)

Gabrieli: Canzona per Sonare Primi Toni a 8, CH170

Florence Price: Adoration

Florence Price: The Deserted Garden

Florence Price: Octet for Brasses and Piano

I. Tempo moderato
II. Andante cantabile
III. Tempo moderato

Oskar Böhme: Sextet for Brass, Op.30

I. Adagio ma non tanto – Allegro molto
II. Scherzo, Allegro vivace
III. Andante cantabile
IV. Finale, Allegro con spirito

Victor Ewald: Symphony for Brass Choir, Op.5

I. Moderato – Piu mosso
II. Adagio, ma non troppo – Allegro moderato – Adagio
III. Allegro moderato

The magnificent brass players of the Marin Symphony step into the spotlight! This program of grand and beautiful sonorities from the 16th through the 20th centuries will fill you with warmth and joy.

Post-concert wine reception and Q & A.

Ticket Details:

Subscriber: $42 (and no fee)
General Admission: $45
Youth: $20

Note: Sales and notifications are through ShowClix. Marin Symphony does not use other third party vendors.

Dates & Time:

Sat, Apr 27, 2024, 7:30 pm
Sun, Apr 28, 2024, 3:00 pm

Location Details:

Marin Country Club
500 Country Club Drive
Novato, CA

Westminster Presbyterian
240 Tiburon Blvd
Tiburon, CA