Masterworks 2 Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto

Alasdair Neale, conductor
Joyce Yang, piano

Higdon: blue cathedral
Stravinsky: Symphony in 3 Movements
Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 1

Marin favorite Joyce Yang returns for Tchaikovsky’s beloved 1st Piano Concerto, along with colorful masterpieces by Jennifer Higdon and Igor Stravinsky.

Masterworks Pre-Concert Talks begin Saturdays at 7:00 p.m. and Sundays at 2:00 p.m., and are free for all ticket holders.

Note: Masterworks 2 was postponed from January to June. We are excited to present the same solo artist and program. Previously purchased tickets for Saturday Jan. 29 will be honored on Saturday June 18, and tickets for Sunday Jan. 30 will be honored on Sunday June 19.

Ticket Details:

Reserved Seating. Subscription prices: Adult $25-$87, Youth (6-17) $20
Single tickets from Marin Center Box Office on sale now.
Additional single ticket fees: 10% of ticket price processing fee + $3 facility fee per ticket for all orders.
20% Group discount available for 10 or more.
Marin Center Box Office is open in person 75 minutes prior to each performance for ticket purchases and other ticket inquiries.



Dates & Time:

Sat, Jun 18, 2022, 8:00 pm
Sun, Jun 19, 2022, 3:00 pm

Location Details:

MARIN CENTER VETERANS’ MEMORIAL AUDITORIUM10 Avenue of the Flags, San Rafael, CA 94903