Masterworks 3: Poulenc and Ravel

Alasdair Neale, conductor
Marin Symphony Chorus, directed by Kevin Fox
David Fung, piano
Nikki Einfeld, soprano

PROGRAM: (click links below for music samples)
Lili Boulanger: D’un matin de printemps
Poulenc: Gloria, Marin Symphony Chorus
Ravel: Piano Concerto in G Major; David Fung, piano
Ravel: Daphnis & Chloe, 2nd Suite; Marin Symphony Chorus

Celebrating springtime with Boulanger’s joyful work adapted for orchestra in 1918, Poulenc’s enlightening Gloria, and the remarkable soloist David Fung and the Marin Symphony Chorus performing Ravel classics.

Masterworks Pre-Concert Talks begin Saturdays at 6:30PM and Sundays at 2:00PM and are free for all ticket holders.

Ticket Details:

Reserved Seating. Subscription prices: Adult $25-$87, Youth (6-17) $20
Single tickets will be available from Marin Center August 15th. Additional single ticket fees are a processing fee of 10% of the ticket price, plus $3 facility fee per ticket for all orders. 20% Group discount is available for 10 or more tickets.
Marin Center Box Office is open in person 75 minutes prior to Masterworks performances for ticket purchases and other ticket inquiries.

Dates & Time:

March 4, 2023 7:30 pm
March 5, 2023 3:00 pm

Location Details:

Marin Center Veterans’ Memorial Auditorium
10 Avenue of the Flags
San Rafael, CA 94903