Each year since 2014, the Marin Symphony recognizes two music teachers who demonstrate excellence in teaching and exceptional commitment to their students. Awards are presented onstage at the first Masterworks concert of the season. Past presenters have included Marin County Superintendent of Schools, Mary Jane Burke, and Marin County Supervisor, Kate Sears.


  Dawn Madole, Private Studio, Violin
  Shahrazad Vakharia, School Music, Miller Creek Middle School

  Mike Martinez, School Music, Kent Middle School
  David Horn, Private Studio, Double Bass


  Mateo Dillaway, School Music, Venetia Valley K-8 School
  Meg Eldridge, Private Studio, Viola


  Dana Trillo, School Music, Davidson Middle School
  Steven Bergman, Private Studio, Clarinet

  Phoebe Dong, School Music, Mill Valley Middle School
  Katie Dennis, Private Studio, French Horn


  Jeremiah Jacks, School Music, White Hill Middle School
  Patricia Miner, Private Studio, Violin